I’m Checking Out For A Little Bit, Folks

cancer zodiac
Sometimes real life really does bring you down. For the next few weeks, I will not be blogging any new posts. Family issues of cancer has really gotten me down. Even my drama watching has slowed down except for dramas like Five Children, Heaven’s Promise, Legend of Nine Tail Foxes, and of course the weekly J-Dramas when they come available. However, I find it really difficult to blog so I’m putting all my posts on hold for a few weeks.

I do have quite a few posts in draft so don’t be surprised to see a flurry of activity in 2-3 weeks. Movie Monday will be on hold until mid June, 2016 and no other posts before then. I cannot stress the importance of self-checking, ladies! And gentlemen, encourage your mothers, wives, sisters, and girlfriends to also do them. Watching someone with Stage 4 breast cancer is the worse experience ever. It makes you sad, it makes it hard to function sometimes and definitely makes you consider “What Would You Do?”

What’s in the works?
Final Posting for Tomorrow Victory (2015)
Review of Thai Drama Series Mafia Luerd Mongkorn (all 5 dramas)
Drama Review of Three Kingdoms (2010)
Drama Review of Heaven’s Promise (2016) ~ The drama will probably be completed by then.

10 Replies to “I’m Checking Out For A Little Bit, Folks”

  1. Im here if you need anything 😘* virtual hug*if you need to laugh: I’ll post funny/random pics on the comment section from time to time😊

  2. I’m very sorry to hear this.My Grandma and a few close friends to our family has passed away from cancer the last years and it’s awful and heartbreaking. You and your family will be in my thoughts 😦

  3. I know this comes quite late, but I still want to send words of comfort and strength. It is definitely not easy to be going through this, as I have learnt in my past experience too. I hope you were strong, surrounded by a supportive network and full of faith. Sending you some much delayed hugs * hug hug hug* Stay strong unni, stay strong!

    1. Thanks. I wish I could say things are getting better but alas that isn’t the case. Luckily we have a strong and close family which has made things somewhat easier. But the worse is yet to come!

Leave a Reply

