Movie Monday – What is the Ghost Doing? (2015)

Starring: Lee Joon as Goo Cheon-dong, Jo Soo-hyang as Cha Moo-rim, Oh Sang-jin as Seo Joon-hyeok, Lee Yong-nyeo as Bu-tteul, and Yang Jo-a as Ee-joo

Rating: PG-13, subject matter

Running Time: 73 min

Twinkies: 3 stars

Synopsis: Cheon-Dong’s first love, Moo-Rim, appears in front of him for the first time in 8 years. She is now a ghost and demands that Cheon-Dong find her boyfriend.

Musings: In honor of the U.S. celebration of Halloween, I wanted to watch something “spooky”. Well, I couldn’t bring myself to watch “A Tale of Two Sisters”…again. Forget scary, how about a movie with Lee Joon and one with a little comedy to boot. Well, I must admit that this is a different look for me watching Lee Joon. The last thing I watched of his was Gap Dong where he played a serial killer. When you look through all of what Lee Joon has done, comedy isn’t what you think of. This is definitely different and gives you a chance to see him in a whole new light; comedy.

The movie starts off with Cheon-Dong trying to propose to Moo-Rim and being turned down in one of the worse and embarrassing ways. So, you cannot do nothing but feel sorry for Cheon-Dong for not only being turned down but now being haunted by the same woman that visits his nightmares; no justice for poor Cheon-Dong.

This is the first time ever seeing Jo Soo Hyang but I must say as Moo-Rim constantly scary poor Cheon-Dong, she was pretty funny. Yes, poor Cheon-Dong. It is a rather fun movie to watch with a un-expecting ending. Lee Joon should do more comedy so that he could become more comfortable in the genre. Sometimes I felt his acting was just a little forced; however, the movie is short enough that you’ll not be bored. And did I say it was Lee Joon?

Trailer is not available; however the movie is available on YouTube.

I’m available on Twitter. Thanks to all of you Twinkles out here who are taking the time to read! If you have a suggestion for a future review, just leave me a comment! I’m always happy to have movie suggestions.

Next month I am devoting to military or historical movies. I have several movies that I’ve been promising myself that I would watch and just never made the time. With the success of “The Admiral” (which I loved) and other earlier movies that I’ve still to watch, just maybe this will be the time to get around to watching them!

Leave a Reply

