Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman? Why am I NOT Feeling this?

galgadot
Source: CNN
So director Zack Snyder at San Diego Comic-Con on Saturday unveiled the new look and first photo of actress Gal Gadot as the Amazon princess for the upcoming movie, Wonder Woman.

As there is no release date as of yet and casting is still ongoing, we have no idea when the movie will be out. For those familiar with the Fast & Furious franchise, Gal Gadot played Gisele and love interest to Sung Kang’s character, Han.


Here’s my problem, I grew up in the era of Lynda Carter. Other than Fast & Furious, I really haven’t seen any other movies by Gal where she did any real acting and it is really hard to see anyone else. Michael Goldenberg (Harry Potter, Order of the Phoenix) has been hired to write the script.

So who would be a better choice? I have no idea! I went to see Hercules recently and that was the first movie since The Avengers; therefore, I am not familiar with any of the younger actress. Let me give it some thought and get back to you. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

