Movin’ on Up….and on to WordPress!

MOU2
I know you youngsters (and my foreign friends) have no idea of the reference in the photo. Back in the 70s, there was a really popular show called “The Jeffersons” and that was the theme song. Alas I don’t know how to inject songs into posts yet as I’m still learning.

However, during this learning phase, I’m getting more and more familiar with posting blogs and I now see the benefits (and disadvantages) of using WordPress and discontinuing using Blogger. So starting today, I’m taking that leap (of faith) and moving over to WordPress. All new blog posts will originate from here, https://newkdramaaddict.wordpress.com. Hopefully as time goes on and with the assistance of my blogger daughter, Tamika, my transition will be painless. We will see!! Stay tuned! Got some new posts coming up this weekend…hopefully! Say a prayer..

3 thoughts on “Movin’ on Up….and on to WordPress!

  1. Wilkommen, eonni! Ah, good ol’ WordPress. My blogging started out on Typepad thanks to needing to create a blog for school and that is the platform we were told we had to use. Then I moved that to blogger/blogspot. Then my boss said I had to learn WordPress for work and the rest was history.

    There are drawbacks, but I find that I really like WordPress in respects to Blogger for certain reasons. I’ve been using this for…4 years now. Not an expert, but willing to lend a helping hand if ever needed 🙂

    1. Thanks! I already miss a few minor things that blogger did and it will take me awhile to pick a theme I like. This one was the first, I’ll be playing around. But now I have to relearn how to come up with my header pictures!!

Leave a Reply

